Music palettes collide with Time Out London’s Critics Choice award-winning band ISQ & Armand Van Helden collaborator Arthur Baker’s who has remixed ISQ‘s track ‘Ode To Myself’. The remix is accompanied by a video, directed and conceptualized by visual artist Carolina Mazzolari that features ISQ frontwoman, singer Irene Serra. This video combines the various art forms (visual art, production, performance art) into one glorious melting pot of freedom & indulgence.

The friendship between Arthur Baker & ISQ’s songstress Irene was bound to make this remix happen, as the two have been acquainted for quite some time before deciding to work on this release. Previously featured on House Music (read feature) the blog added: “mixing the works of ISQ’s ‘Ode To Myself’, the producer is taking up the vocals of Irene Serra and incorporating them into a lush soulful jazz meets house mix.”

The video is a rare watch, it does not feed off of other hits and instead uses that freedom to create a work that is truly unique to most viewers. A combination of various influences (Frankie Knuckles, Miguel Migs), Arthur Baker’s melodic house flow viewed together with the visuals of singer Irene’s unhurried movements results in a rare juxtaposition of pace and sound.

Requiem For the Faithful 2.0: The Remixes

01. We All Bleed (Wolf & I Remix)

02. Ode To Myself (Arthur Baker Remix) 

03. In My Bed (Dave Gale Remix)

04. Stone (Kmodo Remix)

05. At The Seams (Emmanuelle Remix) 

06. Panic Room (Bruce James Remix) 

07. L.A.S. (Urchin Remix)

08. Orbit (Richard Sadler Remix)

09. Paper Doll (Remo Remix)

10. Little Girl (Dave Gale Remix) 

11. Loving A Stranger (Vince Pope Remix)

12) Run To You (Slovo Remix) 

13. Where Beauty Lives (Naadia Sheriff Remix) 

14. Lost Where We Belong (Bruce James Remix)

Follow ISQ:


Follow Arthur Baker: